Ridgefield Pension Commission

Final Minutes of the Meeting of February 28, 2022

The meeting convened telephonically and via Zoom at 6:02 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Messrs. Christofer Christiansen (Chairman), Arthur Aaronson, Thomas Hayes, Thomas Leonard, Andrew Okrongly, Christopher Sierakowski, and Christopher St. Victor-de Pinho (Secretary).

MEMBERS ABSENT: None

GUESTS PRESENT: Mr. Stephen Chykirda of Hooker & Holcombe, Inc.

- 1. Mr. Chykirda made a presentation to the Commission describing relevant actuarial assumptions, changes to existing assumptions, and the impact of such changes on the valuation of the OPEB plan. Mr. Chykirda left the meeting at 6:43 PM, after which the Commission discussed the presentation.
- 2. Upon a motion by Mr. Hayes and second by Mr. Sierakowski, the minutes of the Commission's January 24, 2021 meeting were unanimously approved.
- 3. After discussion, and upon a motion by Mr. Okrongly and second by Mr. Leonard, an invoice from TR Paul was unanimously approved by the Commission.
- 4. Mr. Christiansen led the Commission in a discussion of potential changes to the Commission's charters and ordinances.
- 5. The Commission discussed various administrative matters, including the review of the current status of the IPS, plan document updates and future projects to be undertaken by the Commission.

The Commission's next meeting is scheduled for March 28, 2022, at 6:00pm.

Upon motion by Mr. Hayes and second by Mr. Aaronson, and unanimous agreement by Commissioners, the meeting was adjourned at 7:02 pm.

Submitted in final form with the concurrence of the Commission members.

Christopher St. Victor-de Pinho, Secretary February 28, 2022