

Town of Ridgefield Board of Selectmen Special Meeting Motions January 18, 2023 at 7:30pm Please note – these minutes are not verbatim.

Present: Rudy Marconi, Maureen Kozlark, Bob Hebert, Sean Connelly **Absent**: Barbara Manners

- Bob Hebert moved to appoint Clemencia Saleeby for a three-year term on the Commission on Aging. Sean Connelly second the motion. Motion carries 4-0.
- Sean Connelly moved to appoint Brittny Williams Howell for a two-year term on the Economic and Development Commission. Rudy Marconi second the motion. Bob Hebert abstained. Motion carries 3-0-1.
- Maureen Kozlark moved to reappoint Glori Norwitt and Jonathan Winn for a two-year term on the Economic and Development Commission. Sean Connelly second the motion. Motion carries 4-0.
- Sean Connelly moved to appoint Susan Kweskin for a four-year term on the Graveyard Restoration Committee. Bob Hebert second the motion. Motion carries 4-0.
- Maureen Kozlark moved to appoint Gary Holland for four-year term on the Cable TV Advisory Council. Bob Hebert second the motion. Motion carries 4-0.
- Maureen Kozlark moved to reappoint Robert Roth for a three-year term on the Tree Committee. Sean Connelly second the motion. Motion carries 4-0.
- Maureen Kozlark moved to appoint Michael Mitchell for a five-year term on the Historic District Commission. Bob Hebert second the motion. Motion carries 4-0.
- Sean Connelly moved to appoint Bob Cascella, Kimberly Welton, Michael Lordi, Todd Zagorec, Laurie Christansen, Michael Rettger, Derick Schirm, Tom Lansen and Rebecca Mucchetti to the 2023 Charter Revision Commission. Maureen Kozlark second the motion. Motion carries 4-0.
- Bob Hebert moved to approve the January 4, 2023 Board of Selectmen meeting minutes as amended. Maureen Kozlark second the motion. Motion carries 4-0.
- Sean Connelly moved to adjourn the Board of Selectmen meeting at 10:25pm. Bob Hebert second the motion. Motion carries 4-0.